Democratic Underground - Bernardo de La Paz's Journal Bernardo de La Paz's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Wed, 01 Apr 2020 22:57:44 Wed, 01 Apr 2020 22:57:44 Have to let that feeling go. Accept that you are powerless over some things and it is easier. https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213216182 Wed, 01 Apr 2020 20:44:47 It fits with projections from IHME of peak nationally of deaths, around April 15. https://www.democraticunderground.com/10142457791 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 20:41:02 No flood of tweets will cover fact US is failing worst of all countries. Cases doubling faster in US https://www.democraticunderground.com/10142454946 Tue, 24 Mar 2020 12:46:55 No you're not weird. It's real. It's here. Do what you can, don't worry bout what you can't do https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213146290 Sat, 21 Mar 2020 21:55:10 Still just a "Democrat{ic} Media hoax"? https://www.democraticunderground.com/10142450062 Tue, 17 Mar 2020 23:59:31 Two things work (US has neither): 1) Early strenuous reaction and 2) Great healthcare system. https://www.democraticunderground.com/1287670649 Mon, 16 Mar 2020 12:58:58 Single-payer nothing to do with it. SKorea& China have single payer & they've got a lid on Covid-19 https://www.democraticunderground.com/1287670606 Mon, 16 Mar 2020 12:25:42 Voting in elections: With paper ballots you can have drive-by voting, no interrupted election. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=13087791 Fri, 13 Mar 2020 18:36:23 Trump-Republicons own this crisis https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=13080040 Thu, 12 Mar 2020 17:13:38 If all else fails ... https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213077373 Thu, 12 Mar 2020 04:00:03 SLOWING the spread saves lives. Sure, not the only thing that saves lives, but it saves lives. https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213068991 Tue, 10 Mar 2020 19:13:24 Canada has public healthcare, a cooperative populace, and a faster response https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213066924 Tue, 10 Mar 2020 03:19:04 tRump does not dare release his health records or his financial bona fides https://www.democraticunderground.com/1287597476 Sat, 29 Feb 2020 01:44:13 Obama had bigger year 2013 than tRump 2019. Obama first 1130 days 70%, bigger than tRump 42.5 or 50% https://www.democraticunderground.com/100213016397 Tue, 25 Feb 2020 19:40:59 Nice straw man you got there. Nobody is arguing that. What Smollett has done https://www.democraticunderground.com/10142432077 Tue, 11 Feb 2020 23:58:36 Honour the PERSON. Nobody joins military to "serve" corporations; so, yes we do HONOUR service https://www.democraticunderground.com/100212738743 Fri, 29 Nov 2019 18:33:12 Yes. Look to all the dynamics that cause it, which boil down to personalizing https://www.democraticunderground.com/100212736673 Thu, 28 Nov 2019 15:35:14 Logic re Corruption even tRump cult members can see https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=12699981 Mon, 18 Nov 2019 16:11:23 The facts, repeatedly, clearly, often. The facts of the crime and the investigation are https://www.democraticunderground.com/100212680392 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 15:06:21 It's certainly direct enough that it scared the daylights out of Vindman & others https://www.democraticunderground.com/10142394518 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 14:49:52 I am Canadian https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=12657067 Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:15:32 Investing in the people is what real governments do. But not kakistocracies & kleptocracies https://www.democraticunderground.com/100212656806 Tue, 05 Nov 2019 23:04:56 Investing in education is investing in people. THAT'S how you run government like a business. . . nt https://www.democraticunderground.com/100212580995 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 13:33:55 Barr gave speech day/2 ago claiming less christianism cause of mental illness & drug abuse https://www.democraticunderground.com/100212575601 Sat, 12 Oct 2019 16:27:39 If every Democrat mentioned by tRump wrote the same reply it would eat at him, Plus it would https://www.democraticunderground.com/1287304281 Wed, 09 Oct 2019 20:36:15